Introducing your elected NAB members.

IIN Newsletter, 12th July 2020.

It is a pleasure to announce the results of the NAB elections held last week.

John McCarthy and Dr Jamie Newth were re-elected to the NAB for second terms, and were joined by Justine Sefton as a new member.

We had a very strong field of candidates, and all three of Rebecca Mills, Steven Moe and Bill Murphy came very close but were just beaten by the other three.  On behalf of all the NAB members I want to thank them for standing in the election.

The NAB also decided to co-opt Rangimarie Price as a member of the NAB; we have trying to identify a member to represent Maori views for some time, and given her recent experience in Amokura and the TTFG initiative, Rangimarie was willing to join us.

Philanthropy NZ have nominated Alastair Rhodes as their representative on the NAB, replacing Raewyn Jones; we are sorry to lose Raewyn, who has been a terrific contributor to the NAB over the last three years, and we’re very glad she’s agreed to remain with us for a relatively long transition period until the GSG leadership meeting in late April next year.

The new NAB will meet for the first time at the end of this month and set our priorities for the next year.

Thank you to all of the IIN members who voted in this election, and we look forward to moving the Impact Investing agenda in New Zealand forward during the coming months.
David Woods,
Deputy Chair, NAB
Impact Investing Network
Copyright © 2020 Impact Investing Network, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Impact Investing Network · 26 Egmont Street · Te Aro · Wellington, 6011 · New Zealand

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp