Copy
“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.” – Margaret Mead
mama.film is sustained by our donors, sponsors and members.
Make A Donation
Facebook
Instagram
Website
Twitter
Through various lenses - and by harnessing the power of cinema as a catalyst for connection and conversation - rePRO by mama.film  will explore the past, present and future of women*'s and AFAB people's reproductive healthcare, awareness, advocacy and bodily integrity in America. 

* Our definition of “women” includes transgender, genderqueer
and non-binary people who are woman-identified.
rePRO presents a FREE screening opportunity for our village:
RESISTERHOOD | Directed by CJ Crim | USA 2020 | 96m. 

Available everywhere for FREE
October 13th @ 5pm EDT/4pm CDT/2pm PDT  through October 15th 11:59pm EDT/10:59pm CDT/8:59pm PDT

With a pre-film introduction by Cecile Richards, Co-Founder of Supermajority and former President of Planned Parenthood Federation of America.

+ post-film Call-to-Action with RESISTERHOOD subjects Mimi Hassanein,  Joanna Lohman, Margaret Morrison and Dr. Jean Gearon, as well as Director CJ Crim.
 

 
Register Now
In the 3+ years since the 2016 elections, Americans have resisted and persisted. We flooded the streets and packed the airports. We spoke up at town halls and sat down in Congressional offices. We stood for human rights and for each other. We raised our voices and we voted. Through it all, RESISTERHOOD was there.

This powerful documentary captures the stories of everyday Americans who became grassroots activists working tirelessly to defend our democracy and stop the erosion of our civil rights and showcases the wave that brought us the most ethnically, racially and gender diverse Congress in history.

It shares stories of hope that will re-energize the movement and inspire even more people to join the fight to secure a bright future for our country. 

rePRO films can be watched via web browsers on computers, laptops, tablets and smartphones. To watch through your smart TV, you can use Chromecast or Airplay devices, or connect via HDMI cord (computers and laptops only.)
Forward to Your Village

mama.film is a 501(c3) not-for-profit cinematic arts organization that operates with support from sponsors, donors and grants. We are a village – at the crossroads of art & advocacy – where storytellers, changemakers and nurturers come together to champion women of all kinds and their allies.

Copyright © *2020 * mamafilm*, All rights reserved.

Questions?
help@mama.film

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
mamafilm · PO Box 112105 · 14500 Lorrain Ave · Cleveland, OH 44111-8105 · USA