Copy
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook
YouTube
Website
Pop that popcorn, grab your favorite movie-watching beverage, and don your favorite feminist gear because rePRO Film Fest kicks off today at 11 AM ET / 10 AM CT / 8 AM PT.

Over the next few weeks we will showcase 15 films, seven Call-to-Action Conversations, two additional special events, and countless ways to get involved!

So browse the films and purchase tickets, or even better, give yourself the VIP experience with an all access pass and watch at your leisure over the next 10 days. As a reminder, all ticket and pass proceeds go directly to support this year's Beneficiary Organizations. Be sure to share the rePRO Film Fest lineup with your friends and help us build our community!

Already a ticket or passholder? Click HERE to access your films now! If you are an all access passholder and you have yet to receive your passholder access email, please check your spam folder. Still don't see it? Not to worry, email us at help@mama.film and we'll get you watching films in no time!

And don't forget to download our Roku app for the best festival viewing experience!

Here's what's on tap this week:
MONDAY, AUGUST 9, 2021

FLY SO FAR
Monday, August 9, 2021
Tickets: 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 4pm PT
Passholders: On demand access



 
Imagine that you are pregnant. You are in your ninth month. You feel an intense pain. You faint. When you wake up you are at the hospital, surrounded by police officers. They accuse you of having killed your own baby. This is the story of Teodora Vásquez, the spokesperson of “The Seventeen,” the women accused of aggravated homicide because of having a miscarriage in El Salvador.

FLY SO FAR CALL-TO-ACTION CONVERSATION
Monday, August 9, 2021
8:30pm ET / 7:30pm CT / 5:30pm PT
Free and open to the public
Full information
TUESDAY, AUGUST 10, 2021
Join us for Shorts Tuesday, as we binge-watch rePRO Film Fest shorts films - which are available on demand  - and speak with the storytellers behind these powerful and creative films.
Today we welcome back 2020 rePRO Film Fest Keynote Speaker Dr. Kathleen Tarr, Founder of the Getting Played Symposium on Equity in the Entertainment Industry and Awards. 

Listen in as Dr. Tarr speaks with rePRO Film Fest shorts filmmakers on the importance of representation of reproductive justice in the media.

In this conversation, Dr. Tarr will be joined by:
CALL-TO-ACTION CONVERSATION WITH DR. KATHLEEN TARR
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
5:30pm ET / 4:30pm CT / 2:30pm PT
Free and open to the public
Full information

Filmmaker/feminist artist/activist/philanthropist Jess Jacobs joins the rePRO Film Fest family as she speaks with some of our 2021 shorts filmmakers on the importance of representation of reproductive justice in the media.

Today Jess speaks with:
CALL-TO-ACTION CONVERSATION WITH JESS JACOBS
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
7pm ET / 6pm CT / 4pm PT
Free and open to the public
Full information
WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 11, 2021

BEI BEI
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Tickets: 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 4pm PT
Passholders: On demand access
Alone in a foreign land, a pregnant woman is abandoned by the man she loves. She attempts suicide and survives, but her baby does not. Is she a tragic heroine or a murderous criminal?

BEI BEI CALL-TO-ACTION CONVERSATION
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
8:30pm ET / 7:30pm CT / 5:30pm PT
Free and open to the public

Full information
LIPS INSPIRED
Protip: the best way to round our your festival experience is to treat yourself - or someone else - to the limited edition rePRO Film Fest SHESPOKE custom lipstick, Labia Majora!

Thanks to the incredible creativity and generosity of the SHESPOKE team, each time you purchase this beautiful lipstick, a portion of the proceeds goes directly to support Black Women's Health Imperative, The Lilith Fund, and No More Secrets.

Who says you can't give back AND look amazing while doing it? 
PURCHASE LIPSTICK

If you missed - our would like ot revisit - our Yoni Hour with Laura Bell Bundy, we have you covered!

Listen in as the Tony nominated Broadway sensation speaks with her Women of Tomorrow, album co-writer and podcast co-host, Shea Carter, about reproductive health issues facing women today and throughout history, including their own personal journeys.

Watch it at the Yoni Hour link below, and be sure to subsribe to the rePRO Film Fest YouTube channel so you never miss the release of the latest rePRO Film Fest content.

And look for a special edition of their podcast Women of Tomorrow featuring RESIST: The Resistance Revival Chorus director Susan O'Brien!

Yoni Hour
rePRO Film Fest advocates for women’s* reproductive health care, justice, and bodily autonomy. Through film and conversation, we lift intersectional issues, using the power of storytelling as a catalyst for knowledge, intention, and action.
 
Your sponsorship of our organization helps ensure our mission, and positions us to spotlight the organizations and voices fighting in the reproductive rights arena. 

*cis, trans, and non-binary inclusive

rePRO Film Fest Sponsorship Opportunities

Support rePRO Film Fest

rePRO Film Fest is presented by mama.film, a 501(c3) not-for-profit cinematic arts organization that operates with support from sponsors, donors and grants. We are a village at the crossroads of art & advocacy, where storytellers, changemakers and nurturers come together to champion humanity through a maternal gaze. 

DONATE
Copyright © 2021 mamafilm, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Website