Copy
If you can't see this newsletter properly, view this email in your browser 
Donate here to support Ir Amim's important work.
Register Here for the Webinar
05 May 2021

Dear Friends,

This coming Monday, May 9, the annual, right-wing, nationalistic Jerusalem Day Flag Parade is expected to march through the Old City via Damascus Gate and the Muslim Quarter – straight through the Palestinian urban space of Jerusalem - in order to celebrate the 54th anniversary of the 1967 “reunification” of Jerusalem.

Against the backdrop of the recent events at Damascus Gate and in light of the final holiest days of Ramadan, it is important to understand both the ramifications of the parade itself and its place within the broader context of, among other things, the constant threat against the Palestinian public space in East Jerusalem.

Join us tomorrow, May 6, for a conversation about the Jerusalem Day Flag Parade within the context of the past few weeks of tension.

The conversation will take place on Zoom at 8:30PM Jerusalem // 6:30PM London // 1:30 PM Eastern US.

Register Here for the Webinar
Speakers:
Aviv Tatarsky, Senior Field Researcher at Ir Amim
Aziz Abu Sara, Founder of MEJDI Tours & Director of InterAct

Moderated by:
Noa Pinto, Coordinator of Hebrew Digital Media

**The event will take place in Hebrew with simultaneous English translation.


Looking forward to seeing you there,
Ir Amim Staff
Want to learn more about Ir Amim's work? Watch our virtual discussions below:
Donate Today
**Your generous donation is tax-deductible in the US & Canada** 
Follow us online:
@IrAmimAlerts
@IrAmimAlerts
@IrAmimEng
@IrAmimEng
Ir-Amim.org.il/En
Ir-Amim.org.il/En
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
Copyright © 2021 Ir Amim, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp