Copy
View this email in browser.
You are invited to participate in a webinar hosted by the Office for Victims of Crime Tribal Financial Management Center (OVC TFMC) to learn more about budget modifications and reforecasting.
Register

About the Webinar

OVC tribal grantees and those seeking OVC grant funding are invited to learn about budget modifications and reforecasting. This webinar will cover:

  • A recap of Webinar 4: Budgets (Policies and Procedures, the 6-step budget development process, and how to create and submit a GAN)
  • Ways to monitor a budget and address variance
  • How to recognize when and why to reforecast your budget
  • The purpose of a budget modification GAN
There will be time for questions and answers at the end of the webinar; however, if you have time-sensitive budget questions prior to the webinar, please email the OVC TFMC Virtual Support Center or call 703.462.6900. We look forward to your participation!
August 2020
26
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. (AKDT)
11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (PDT)
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. (MDT)
1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. (CDT)
2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. (EDT)

Webinar presented via
Adobe Connect.
 


If you've never used Adobe Connect, get a quick overview here.
 
Register
About the Presenters
Paula Wojtkowski, MBA, is a member of the Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians who lives and works remotely from the Qualla Boundary in Cherokee, North Carolina. Paula serves as a Financial Specialist for the OVC Tribal Financial Management Center (TFMC) and has been with the center since January 2019. Prior to joining OVC TFMC, Paula worked in various senior level roles for her tribe including on the Board of Directors for all ECBI gaming operations, as Regional Vice President of Talent Acquisition and Development, and as the Secretary of Commerce. Paula's passion is helping tribes build a better future through understanding business analytics, finance, and furthering their divergent economies.

Tamara Fulwyler, MPH, is a member of the Chickasaw Nation who lives and works remotely from Puyallup, Washington, home of the Coastal Salish peoples. Tamara serves as a Grant Financial Management Subject Matter Expert to OVC TFMC bringing her years of specialized experience and life-long advocacy for healthy communities to OVC grantees. For the past three decades, she has assisted rural residents in reducing/removing the individual, institutional, and systemic barriers to their safety and wellness. Her published work addresses how building collaborations across the public and private sectors of a community can prevent violence against children and vulnerable adults.
Contact the OVC TFMC Virtual Support Center

Ask questions and/or request individualized grant financial management training and technical assistance by contacting the OVC TFMC Virtual Support Center at 703.462.6900 or TFMC@OVCTFMC.org.  

OVC Tribal Financial Management Center (OVC TFMC) provides training, technical assistance, and resources to support American Indian and Alaska Native communities as they successfully manage the financial aspects of their federal awards. OVC TFMC also offers support via our Virtual Support Center (VSC) to OVC grantees and those seeking federal funding from OVC for the first time. Email questions or requests for grant financial management technical assistance to TFMC@OVCTFMC.org. Visit OVCTFMC.org for additional resources and information.

Want to change how you receive these emails? You can update your preferences. If you no longer wish to receive any emails from OVC TFMC, unsubscribe from this list.

Has your grant or financial point of contact recently changed?
Reach out to TFMC@OVCTFMC.org.

Contact the Virtual Support Center TFMC@OVCTFMC.org or 703-462-6900