View this email in your browser
is proud to announce their new album:
Google Play

AUSTIN, TX, June 7, 2019:
Thirteen of Everything releases 2nd album, “Our Own Sad Fate

Basement Avatar Records, BAR 005
  • STREAM or DOWNLOAD from CD Baby and Bandcamp as well as all other major digital content providers.
Thirteen of Everything is a modern symphonic progressive rock band based in Austin, Texas, whose 2005 debut album, "Welcome, Humans" received wide acclaim. The long-awaited second album "Our Own Sad Fate" is an evolution of their adventurous music, yet retains their penchant for unpredictable yet seamless arrangements, dramatic mood shifts and strong emotive melodies. This is progressive rock that reveals more with each listen.

Musical Style

Thirteen of Everything's music is informed largely by the pioneers of progressive rock, combined with elements from modern prog and other genres. A variety of influences are present with emphasis on long pieces with intricate, syncopated arrangements while maintaining a strong focus on melody and thematic development. Though a melancholy ambience is a hallmark, there is also humor. Each song can sound quite different from one to the next with a variety of moods (even within each piece) yet, in a feat not often accomplished, despite this scope, the music still retains an identifiable and unique style that is distinctly Thirteen of Everything.  
The Buzz

“Our Own Sad Fate is a very mature set of tracks and even though the year is young, it is definitely one of 2019’s best albums. There is not one weak spot across the seven tracks. Thirteen of Everything make tempo and mood shifts, complex arrangements, and soaring guitar solos sound effortless. Pure and simple, this is an amazing and outstanding album that you must experience for yourself.”
– Henry Schneider, Exposé 

“… visionary sound… complex scores… close attention to the melodic lines. … Our Own Sad Fate consists of seven tracks, all very significant and different from one another. There are moments of pure lyricism as in "Event Horizon", which offers instrumental phrases of outstanding beauty. The album opens with "Dark Energy" and soon we're flooded with kaleidoscopic parts, gentle melancholy passages alternating with electric lashes and intriguing rhythms.”
– Giancarlo Bolther, Rock-Impressions

“…effective use of contrasting elements and clever use of subtle alterations and changes to create and maintain tension. Some compositions have their fair share of magical moments too... a solid jewel this one...”
– Progmessor, Progressor

“Our Own Sad Fate is the first real musical surprise of 2019. All of the seven songs on this album entertained me from start until finish. Never a dull moment or a weak musical passage. It's all there for a true lover of progressive rock. This album really made my prog heart beat faster.”
– Henri Strik, Background Magazine
“Our Own Sad Fate is a very successful second installment for Thirteen of Everything, their brand of classic sounding progressive rock with a modern twist in full force throughout seven lengthy new compositions ... majestic piano, as well as some tasty electric guitar solos ...lilting guitar and synths ...huge swells of dramatic keyboard effects ... terrific drum patterns ... layers of guitars, and wonderful synth textures”
– Pete Pardo,

Musicians on “Our Own Sad Fate

Thirteen of Everything has always been a quartet however, during the creation and recording of "Our Own Sad Fate", the band experienced personnel changes. Therefore, all the contributing members are credited appropriately as well as two special guests.

Mick Peters: Chapman Stick (1, 2, 3, 5, 7), bass guitar (3, 4), bass pedals (3, 5, 7), backing vocals (5), acoustic guitar (7), lead & backing vocals (7), percussion, bells & whistles (1, 2, 7)

Ted Thomas: drums & cymbals (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7), lead & backing vocals (1, 5)

Joe Funk: electric guitar (1, 2, 3, 4, 7), acoustic guitar (3, 6), synthesizers (6), guitar synthesizer (7)

Bruce McIntosh: piano (1, 2, 3), organ (1, 2, 3, 7), synthesizer (1, 2, 3, 4, 7)

Thad Miller: synthesizer (5)

Brett Cosby: electric guitar solo & additional chords (3), electric guitar (5)

Special guests:
Rick Clark: lead & backing vocals (4)
Mark McMillan: violin (3)* 
*NOTE: The CD booklet in the original pressing mistakenly credited violin to track “(2)” but it’s actually “(3)”

Also available:
Thirteen of Everything’s debut album,
"Welcome, Humans"
which received wide acclaim:

"...lush symphonic rock delivered with the skill & chutzpah of the ‘70s elder statesmen."
- Progression magazine

 “…the complexity of Gentle Giant, Genesis and Yes, and loads and loads of melody.”
– Exposé magazine

More reviews here
Google Play
Copyright © 2019 Thirteen of Everything, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.